Moose Jaw and District Hall of Fame nomination period extended

The Moose Jaw and District Sports Hall of Fame has extended the nomination period for 2017 nductees an extra two weeks until Apr. 30.
The Hall of Fame president Larry Graham reports “three or four” names have been submitted for the categories of athlete, team and builder. Nominations will be reviewed in May and June, with the official announcement of inductees expected in September.
Inductees in 2016 included Dylan Barker and Lorne Richardson (football), John Konihowski (track and football), Terry Paice (wrestling) Shelley Rhead Skarvan (speedskating) and Merv Fonger (curling).
Inaugural inductees in 2015 were Mike Mintenko (swimming), Lisa Franks (wheelchair sports), Justin Abdou (wrestling), Scott Schultz (football and the 1985 Moose Jaw Generals hockey team.
Nomination forms and information are available on the website